Members & Meeting Schedule

Board Meetings

All Board meetings are held at the Onslow County Board of Elections office located at: 246 Georgetown Road, Jacksonville, NC 28540

Next Board Meeting: Pre-Election Day Meeting. Monday, March 4th at 5:00 pm

                                  Election Day Meeting. Tuesday, March 5th at 5:00 pm


Board members are sworn in every odd year. They serve two year terms. There are always five members, with no more than three being from the same party. The party chairs nominate persons to serve on the board, and then the State Board of Elections appoints the members. The five board members vote between themselves who will be Secretary. 

  • Jason Dedmond, Director
  • Mike Morgan, Chairman
  • John Moore, Secretary
  • Stephanie Moser, Board Member
  • Marcia Wright, Board Member
  • Roy Herrick, Board Member