Onslow Civic Affairs Committee


The Onslow Civic Affairs Committee advises the Onslow County Board of Commissioners and City of Jacksonville Council on the civic infrastructure of our community and efforts to advance citizenship, citizen participation, and advancement of the community.
The Committee also advises the Town Councils of Holly Ridge, North Topsail Beach, Richlands and Swansboro.  The Committee provides a mechanism to encourage cooperation, collaboration, and the creation of ideas, concepts, and improvements to the quality of life for Onslow County citizens.

Meetings & Members

Twenty-three members serve on the Onslow Civic Affairs Committee. The Onslow County Board of Commissioners appoints a sitting Commissioner as a full member to the Committee and appoints six representatives of the Committee.  
The representatives should have stated interest in the civic infrastructure of the County.
  • Meetings are held on the first Thursday after the first Monday of the month at 12 p.m.
  • Jacksonville City Hall - Conference Room
    815 New Bridge Street
    Jacksonville, NC 28540